Why you should watch these Christmas movies (No, I’m not recommending any Hallmark or Lifetime ones, sorry Mom, I see enough of those to vomit rainbows)…

I like doing these, sorry in advance.

It’s my blog, also, soooo… deal with it.

1.) Elf- Will Ferrell’s, debatable, funniest movie ever, he’s a grown man who thinks he’s an Elf, goes to find his Dad in the real world, hilarity ensues. Honestly, if you haven’t watched this movie, I’m surprised that your family/friends/strangers haven’t hit you on the head with their purse, Kim K-style.

2.) The Holiday- two women switch houses for Christmas break, it’s adorable and sad and makes you believe in love all over again, plus Jude Law’s sexy hair and sexy everything and Cameron Diaz’s outfits are amazing.

3.) Home Alone- a classic, troublemaker kid accidentally left behind during Christmas, sets up all kinds of traps in his house for the burglars that try to break in, two sequels, watch it, it’ll give you the warm and fuzzies.

4.) Those Tim Allen Santa Claus movies- I LOVE THESE. Tim Allen becomes Santa, it’s amazing and cute and I don’t care how cheesy it is, watch ’em.